Super Easy Peanut Blossoms

photo 1

I don’t really remember where I got this recipe for peanut butter cookies/peanut blossoms. I have been using it for a few years, I guess I just had this amazingly easy recipe for cookies memorized. They’re super quick and easy and they taste wonderful, a must-have recipe for the holiday season. Enjoy!

For the cookies (makes about 24):

  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 1 tsp. vanilla
  • 1/4 cup flour
  • colored or plain sugar
  • 24 hershey’s kisses (unwrapped)

Mix together the peanut butter, sugar, egg, and vanilla. Mix in the flour, a little at a time, until the dough is workable.  Roll the dough into small balls and then in the colored/white sugar. Place on a ungreased baking sheet and bake at 350ºF for 10 minutes. Remove from oven and immediately press a chocolate kiss into each. Allow to cool completely.

Posted in All

Leave a comment