Mountain Dew Cupcakes

photo

I looked online for Mountain Dew cake recipes and couldn’t really find any that I loved. I read a review that said to replace water with Mountain Dew, so that’s what I did. Making these cupcakes is really simple and delicious, here’s how:

Follow the directions on the back of a box of lemon cake mix but replace the water with Mountain Dew. Just use regular buttercream and add a little Mountain Dew and some green and yellow food coloring. These really are that easy!

The frosting on my cupcakes is much more electric and vibrant looking than the picture shows. Make these cupcakes, I’m not even a big Mountain Dew fan and I liked them. Everyone who tried them liked them. These were REALLY GOOD! I even got someone who almost NEVER eats my cupcakes to try one:)

Leave a Reply

