Stenciled Lace Cake

image

My friend requested that I do a lace cake for her birthday, I looked up how to do this online and decided to just buy a lace stencil. It was like $30, but I figured that if the cake turned out nice I would do it again. The first cake I made completely fell apart. I tried to save it, but it was too late. That left me with only 1 hour and 20 minutes to bake a cake. Considering the amount of time I had to bake the cake, I think it turned out pretty well. It was a bit messy, but I think that’s because I didn’t chill the cake for long enough. It still looked pretty good with the addition of edible pearls and pearl dust. I’ll have to try this lace thing again and let you know how it goes. I don’t have a recipe for you, but here’s a very helpful lace cake tutorial:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=URr0z9GMbk0

Leave a Reply

